Description

Thursday, 23 March 2017

12PM (EST)/ 11AM (CST) / 9AM (PST) / 17:00(UTC)

60 minutes 

Caitlin McGaw

President of Candor McGaw Inc.

Most professionals are too busy to have developed a personal brand strategy. The result: A haphazard message and branding mess. Success in a changing and competitive market depends on a brand that projects a curated image across all platforms: Resume, social media, and networking.

Learn how to develop a powerful strategy for professional branding that coordinates resume, social media (particularly Linkedin) and messaging. Each of these elements will be discussed, together with how to create synergies between them. Learn pragmatic techniques you can implement immediately to improve your personal brand. Key deliverable: The brand you want the world to see.

Caitlin is the President and Chief Recruiting Officer of Candor McGaw Inc. She holds an MBA from UC Berkeley’s Haas School of Business and has been in the IT Audit recruiting space since 1997. Candor McGaw focuses on IT Audit / Risk / Compliance & Controls recruiting for Fortune 500 companies headquartered in the Midwest. Caitlin was formerly the Executive Director at Lander International.

She spent nine years running various businesses and teaching at two universities in Malaysia before launching her career in executive search. Her early career was with Apple Computer in Human Resources, and working in high-tech PR with Silicon Valley start-ups.

Source: ISACA

Photos
Comments
Order by: 
Per page:
 
  • There are no comments yet
Recommend

Quick Event View Tips

Join as a Free Member to comment and participate in this Event's discussions.  

Already a Member?  On this page, you can take ‘Actions’, ‘Rate’, ‘Recommend’, ‘Comment’ and 'Chat' about this Event. 

To participate in this Event’s discussions / topics, click on the 'Forum Feed' topics further below.  

Note: You may have to ‘Join’ the event first on this page before the Event ‘Forum Feed’ becomes available.  Clicking ‘Join’ in the Actions box below does NOT mean that you’ve signed up for the actual event; it will just let you participate on Forum Feed discussions and access the Chatbox below. 

Please check the event details for the actual sign up information; and, contact the event sponsors and not Hub.Careers regarding the event. 

Thanks and welcome!

Information
Date start03.23.2017 00:00
Date end03.23.2017 00:00
Rate
0 votes
Participants
Empty
Location
chat